ICYMI: Free New Damage Records’ Summer Sampler Available Now



This week, New Damage Records released their 2016 Summer Sampler for free download on their website. The sampler features 15 tracks from their killer lineup, including some of The Daily Slice’s recent favorites, Seaway and Safe to Say.

As if that wasn’t cool enough, the label is also hosting a social media giveaway to celebrate the sampler. The prize pack includes a $100 Fred Perry gift card, Skullcandy headphones, Vans sneakers, some Treadwell apparel, a Hex phone case, and records and t-shirts from various bands on the label. 

More information from New Damage Records’ press release below:

August 8, 2016 – Los Angeles, CA – Toronto-based heavy music label New Damage Records are excited to announce that the second edition of their annual summer sampler is now available to download here. Drawing from the label’s ever-expanding roster, the folks at New Damage have curated the perfect summer mix.

The 2016 compilation features 15 tracks from some of 2015/2016’s finest New Damage releases, including Counterparts’ Tragedy Will Find Us, Cancer Bats’ Searching for Zero, Northlane’s Node, Silverstein’s I Am Alive in Everything I Touch, and the self-titled debut from Hamilton’s Dead Tired, to name a few. It also features new additions to New Damage’s expanding roster, including tracks from Niagara’s Heavy Hearts, Oakville’s Coldfront and Toronto band Safe to Say, as well as brand new tracks from Exalt, Sparrows and a special cover of Alanis Morissette’s “Hand In My Pocket” by Oakville’s very own Seaway.

As if all that great music wasn’t enough, New Damage Records has added a contest component to make things even better. Anyone who shares the 2016 Summer Sampler with friends via the contest page will instantly be entered to win the ultimate fan prize pack from New Damage Records, which will include a $100 Fred Perry voucher, a Treadwell Clothing merch pack, a Hex iPhone case, a pair of VANS shoes, a t-shirt courtesy of ADIMS Agency, Skull Candy headphones, as well as plenty of New Damage Records CDs and swag.

Track Listing:

1. Heavy Hearts – Bliss
2. Coldfront – Shed Light
3. Sparrows – Cave Eater
4. Seaway – Hand In My Pocket (Cover)
5. Safe to Say – Your Favourite Dream
6. Northlane – Obelisk
7. Cardinals Pride – Refracted
8. Counterparts – Burn
9. Exalt – Sacrifice To Purify
10. Cancer Bats – True Zero
11. Dead Tired – All Hands
12. Silverstein – Milestone
13. Youth Decay – Hysteria
14. Life In Vacuum – Black Snow
15. River Oaks – Let You Down

New Damage Records
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s